Student Government Association - UCA

SAFA Committee Info

SAFA Committee

The SGA SAFA Committee consists of 10 members. There are 8 voting members and 2 non-voting members. The breakdown of the SAFA committee is as follows:

Voting members:

1.  Vice President of Finance
2.  Executive Vice President
3.  Senior Class Representative
4.  Junior Class Representative
5.  Sophomore Class Representative
6.  Freshman Class Representative
7.  Academic College Representative
8.  Graduate Representative

Non Voting members:

9.  Executive President
10. SGA Advisor

The SAFA Committee meets once each semester for a two week period. The first week is SAFA hearings. During this week the committee hears from each RSO who is asking for SGA funds. The second week immediately follows the first week and the committee deliberates and votes on the allocation of Student Activity Fees.

The purpose, goals, duties, and responsibilities of the SAFA committee can be found in the SGA By-Laws. Specifically By-Law E titled Student Activity Fee Allocation.

Committee members:

Emma Baird- VP of Finance/Chair

David Beale- Academic College Rep

Ben Askew- Sophomore Rep

Mollie Henager- Senior Rep

Scott Zimmerle- Graduate Rep

Corey Parks- Executive VP

Abby Bryant- Freshmen Rep

Hershila Lallu- Junior Rep



UCA’s average ACT Composite Scores for first-time entering undergraduates is above the Arkansas and National average and has been since 2002. In Fall 2017: Arkansas, 19.4; National, 21.0; and UCA, 24.3.


University of Central Arkansas 201 Donaghey Ave., Conway, Arkansas 72035 Campus Location: Student Center #208 Phone: 501-450-3195

Service, Transparency, Integrity, and Community

University of Central Arkansas · 201 Donaghey Ave., Conway, AR 72035 · (501) 450-5000
UCA is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission of the North Central Association of Colleges and Schools
Copyright © 2013 · All Rights Reserved